I cannot lie. Part of the reason I fell back into blogging is because I LOVE the Menu Plan Monday idea. I’m a big fan of scheduling and organizing, so this is completely one more way to embrace that.

I’m definitely on the prowl for less prep-heavy dishes this week. My meal extravaganza on Saturday involved a lot of chopping and dicing and so forth. L. made a comment yesterday that I can’t use any more dishes – because all of them are already in the dishwasher! I also want to use up some of the stuff we have laying about in the house

mpm121

Monday: Meatless Monday! Orangette’s Channa Masala and fresh tomato salad.

Tuesday: Whole-Wheat French Toast with Turkey Bacon.

Wednesday: Turkey Bacon BLTs. (L. loves BLTS) with salt and vinegar grilled fries and veggie salad.

Thursday: Neil Sedaka’s chicken prepped the day before and leftover veggie salad.

Friday: Farmers’ Market Free for All! Balsamic Steak with Fresh Veggies.

Saturday: Orangette’s Soba with Peanut Citrus Sauce and Farmers Market Veg.

Sunday: Pasta Puttanesca and Salad.

For more menu planning ideas, check out Laura at Organizing Junkie.

