Last week was not my finest moment in cooking using what we had in the house. Since the week before I’d been fighting the urge for pepperoni pizza and by mid-week it was just too much to take. I gave in and L. and I went to our local California Pizza Kitchen. Yesterday I forgot I had plans with my friend Jen to watch Shark Week and make shark-inspired food. While it was not an awful week, there will be some definite roll over of stuff into this week.

This week I wanted to make eggplant parmigana, but the eggplants at our local Stop and Shop are just downright disgusting, so I shifted things around a bit.

mpm121

Monday: Meatless Monday! Thai-inspired Tofu Lettuce Wraps and Coconut Rice. Using this recipe for ideas.

Tuesday: Whole roasted chicken.(Put off from last week) Fresh Farmer’s Market Carrots. Purple string beans. Corn Pudding inspired by this recipe.

Wednesday: Pot Stickers and Roasted Broccoli.

Thursday: Slow-Cooker Enchilada Soup

Friday: Pizza Friday! Newman’s Own Thin & Crispy Four Cheese

Saturday: Easy Greek Chicken and Orzo.

Sunday: Olive and Lemon Chicken with Cous Cous (Bumped from last week)

