I cannot even begin to pretend that I’ve been doing anything close to keeping up with this blog. Thus, I hang my head in shame as I return.

I’m trying out something new – Sunday postings. The week is insane for me, with meetings, plannings and after school programs. Much of my energy is spent pulling together whatever I can to eat and then sitting with the dogs and watching TV.

Sunday is one of those days that I love and hate. I love the lazy feeling of a Sunday, but I hate that it brings Monday and going back to work that much closer.

I’m trying to make Sunday all about cooking. On Mondays I, more or less, feel like I’ve been flattened by a steam roller. Cooking anything is not even the first thing on my mind. After having a shame-filled encounter with Rosetto Steam n’ Eat Microwave Ravioli, I decided to start cooking in advance on Sundays.

Today I’m going to be making Turkey Black Bean Chili and Roasted Tomato and Black Bean soup. Their may even be some advance prep for something I want to make later in the week. We shall see.

mpm121

Sunday: Dinner with Parents.

Monday: Meatless Monday! Black Bean and Roasted Tomato Soup.

Tuesday: Parent Teacher Conferences, so dinner out. But I will be enjoying Turkey and Black Bean Chili for lunch.

Wednesday: BBQ Chicken Pizza and Salad

Thursday: Chicken, Broccoli, Cauliflower Bake.

Friday: Out to the movies.

Saturday: Spinach, Kielbasa and White Bean Soup.

